On Being Thankful

Answers….. when you don’t expect them….everything happens for a reason! ….sometimes it’s hard to find it!

Life Is Like That

Being Thankful When Depressed

Sometimes it can be difficult to be thankful when you feel miserable.  That misery usually becomes worse when well david-and-bathsheba-chagallmeaning people remind you of what you should be thankful for.  So, let me offer a prayer of gratitude for all who struggle with depression, or any other mental or emotional condition.

Dear Lord,

  • Thank you for giving me the courage to get up and face another day, and the stamina to work for health.
  • Thank you for holding me close when I have wanted to end my life, and for holding others who did die from depression, bipolar, or schizophrenia.
  • Thank you also for understanding when I couldn’t get myself out of bed to go to mass or feared confession because the very thought of facing my sins only made me feel more unworthy of love.
  • Thank you for providing the ability to hold up my head when…

View original post 203 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “On Being Thankful

  1. Hi Jim: My thoughts and prayers are with you. Hope you will find a good doctor to help you with your condition. Thank you for reblogging. Sending you good thoughts. Seeker.

  2. I am having problem with WP some blogs I followed did not seem to migrate to my new site. Thank you for letting me know of your situation. Take care.

  3. I pray this prayer for you tonight as well. Be healed.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

